Electronics Buyers' Guide (EBG) - Directory of the South African Electronics Industry
Otto Wireless

58 Wakis Avenue, Strijdompark, Randburg

tel:  
+27 11 791 1033
fax:  
+27 11 791 1187
email:  
wireless@otto.co.za
url:  
www.otto.co.za

Iso Certification ISO 9001:2015

Sale of: wireless products and accessories, specialising in industrial GSM/3G/HSPA/LTE/Wi-Fi/5G/GPS products.

Manufacture of: RF cables to spec.

Installer of: high-gain LTE and HSDPA antennas.


Cape Town

tel: +27 21 713 1288
fax: +27 21 713 1288
wireless@otto.co.za
Burger, Yolandie
External Sales
yolandie@otto.co.za
Culligan, Barry
Managing Director
barry@otto.co.za
Eshen, Gill
HR Manager
gill@otto.co.za
Gattinger, Kira
Reception
reception@otto.co.za
John, Joe
Account Manager
joe@otto.co.za
Kajee, Billal
Internal Sales Manager
billal@otto.co.za
Kubayi, Miyelani
Technical Manager
miyelani@otto.co.za
Naven, Martin
Senior Account Manager
martin@otto.co.za
Ratlala, Anna
Technical Support
anna@otto.co.za
Schoeman, Steve
Senior Account Manager
steve@otto.co.za
Todd, Don
Western Cape Regional Manager
don@otto.co.za
Viveiros, Monica
Office Admin/Debtors/Creditors
monica@otto.co.za
Viveiros, Christopher
Operations & Technical Director
chris@otto.co.za
Woodward, Peter
Materials Manager
peter@otto.co.za
Xiphu, Thando
Graphic Design & Marketing
thando@otto.co.za
Airlink
(Sole Agency)
Appcon Wireless
(Sole Agency)
ASH Technologies (Ion 4.3)
(Shared Agency)
Beyondoor
(Sole Agency)
Cerevo
(Sole Agency)
Chang Hong Technology
(Sole Agency)
Cirocomm
(Shared Agency)
Dawn Communication
(Sole Agency)
F-Time Technology
(Sole Agency)
General Electric Battery
(Sub Agency)
GTOP
(Sole Agency)
Huawei
(Sub Agency)
IMST
(Sole Agency)
LPRS
(Sole Agency)
MatchX
(Sole Agency)
MC Technologies
(Sole Agency)
Mipot
(Sole Agency)
RAKwireless
(Shared Agency)
SIMcom Wireless Solutions
(Shared Agency)
TP-Link
(Sub Agency)
WiFx Sarl
(Sole Agency)
WLink
(Sole Agency)
Section - Components
-Cables - coaxial
- flexible
- high temperature
- miniature
-Coaxial cable connectors
- BNC/TNC Series
- N Series
- SMA/SMB/SMC Series
-Connector support
- Cable assembly service
Section - Power supplies & batteries
-Primary
- Lithium
- Manganese
- Silver-oxide
- Zinc chloride
-Secondary (rechargeable)
- Lithium polymer
- Lithium-ion
- Nickel-cadmium
- Nickel-hydrogen
- Nickel-metal hydride
Section - Wireless systems & components
-Antenna systems
- Lightning protection
- Microwave antennas
-Antenna systems
-Attenuators
-Cable assemblies
-Connectors (microwave)
-Couplers
-3G modules
-4G/LTE
-Bluetooth
-Global navigation satellite system (GNSS)
-GSM modules
-Low power, wide area (LPWA)
-Modem
-Single-chip RF receivers/transmitters
-Wi-Fi
-Wireless transceiver modules
News from Otto Wireless:
Easy mesh Wi-Fi solution
31 August 2020, Telecoms, Datacoms, Wireless, IoT, Otto Wireless

Running a smart environment on a Wi-Fi backbone requires a good Wi-Fi mesh system, with low latency, and reliable handover between Wi-Fi access points. The reality is that most smart systems are still ...

Range of GSM boosters
31 August 2020, Telecoms, Datacoms, Wireless, IoT, Otto Wireless

Imagine you purchase a fast car, and as you turn onto the highway, you find you need to enter it through a narrow gate, which leads to a sand track for you to drive on, alongside the highway. This is ...

New benchmark in low-cost LTE to be released soon
29 July 2020, Telecoms, Datacoms, Wireless, IoT, Otto Wireless

SIMCom, represented locally by Otto Wireless Solutions, has expanded its family of SIM7600, LTE Cat. 1 devices, and is due to unveil a new flagship product, which is expected to take the 4G market by ...

Otto Wireless reveals RAD new product line
29 July 2020, Telecoms, Datacoms, Wireless, IoT, Otto Wireless

As a world leader in the telecommunications field with over 39 years of innovation, a significant worldwide presence in over 150 countries and an installed base of more than 16 million network elements, ...

GSM boosters
30 June 2020, Smart Home Automation, Otto Wireless

Otto Wireless Solutions’ ICASA approved, non network-locked boosters have two incredible features which have led to their mass adoption.

Mesh Wi-Fi made easy
30 June 2020, Smart Home Automation, Otto Wireless

Running a smart environment on a Wi-Fi backbone requires a good Wi-Fi mesh system, with low latency, and reliable handover between Wi-Fi access points.

Personality profile: Chris Viveiros
29 April 2020, News, Otto Wireless

The operations director of Otto Wireless Solutions shares his background, experience, advice and thoughts on the future.

GSM booster kits
26 February 2020, Smart Home Automation, Otto Wireless, Otto Wireless Solutions

Otto Wireless Solutions has a range of ICASA approved, non network-locked GSM booster kits that it can provide fully installed for you or self-installed.

Otto Wireless launches Mipot LoRaWAN modules
23 October 2019, Telecoms, Datacoms, Wireless, IoT, Otto Wireless

Otto Wireless Solutions has been appointed as a distributor for Mipot Spa, an Italian-based company specialising in the R&D, design, manufacture and sale of ISM-band RF wireless modules, aimed specifically ...

> > more

         
 
 
             
   
     
Copyright © Technews Publishing (Pty) Ltd. All rights reserved.